summer birthdays 2022

June 2022

Only one birthday this summer, little Nolan Millett. His Mom, Julia went off to college this past year, leaving him to be raised by her parents as originally decided.

He didn’t seem to mind as a toddler, and grew up with the highest of possible aspirations.


Notes: He is still just totally cute! At this age, I still think he looks most like his Mom, but as he grows, I imagine seeing more masculine features from Isaac. I am going to miss him as a toddler though. I really wanted to do an update of Julia’s first year at college, but it just didn’t fit in. I’ll be touching in with the University students after I finish this round (just a few more to go!).

Thanks for reading!

____________________________________
<< Newer Post – – * – – Older Post >>
6 thoughts on “summer birthdays 2022

  1. Nolan really is a cutie but of course, I knew he still would be! He’s got good genes, for sure.

    I’m such a sucker for brown eyes and blonde hair. That’s the combination Elspeth has.

    1. I am a huge sucker for the brown/blond combo too. I always wanted that in a kid of my own, but it was not meant to be. Add that he got freckles too, and man, he’s destined to be a cutie. And he does have good genes, the Milletts are all very nice looking, the Gavigans aren’t terrible ether (except the Mom. she’s rather scary.)

      Thanks for commenting Carla!

  2. I can’t believe Nolan is a 4 already! In my mind he was 2 or something! I can’t believe time went by so fast!
    He really is a cute kid! I’m sure he’ll break many hearts when he’s older 🙂

    I love his hair, I hope you don’t mind me asking, but do you remember where you got it?

    1. I can’t believe that he is four ether! Julia had him so young, it would almost seem impossible for her to take him to school with her. I have the college about 90 minutes out, and that’s too long to go for elementary school. And I do want him at my elementary school. Plus Julia is really unattached as a parent, so it didn’t make sense to change her mind and bring him.

      I don’t mind you asking on the hair, it’s right here – http://mybsims.blogspot.com/2013/10/cazy-renlentless-retextured-male-by.html

      Thanks for commenting Tanja!

  3. Hi Maisie, this is Shannon (pettitsb on N99), de-lurking. He is so cute! I’m glad he’s happy with his grandparents.

    1. So excited you commented Shannon! Thank you!! He is definitely very happy with his grandparents. I was nervous to have her leave him behind for school, but her wants panel shows to me that it was the right choice. Thank you for commenting!

Thanks for commenting!

