Creelman Family, Prince

springtime tulips

april 2029
previous update/next update
(Prince Household Profile)
Eva Prince (54 years), Gideon (47 years), Dahlia (9 years)

We celebrated our tenth anniversary this month; we went down to the small cafe in Millwood and kept it simple. It’s hard enough these days to get time at home together, let alone an evening out. As it happened, it was a Wednesday evening, and we had the place to ourselves.

He’s been more then I could have ever asked, a great provider, a gentle husband, and a receptive Father.

Dahlia had a day off school for a teacher-work day, and I’m swamped with planning Oliver and Brooklyn’s wedding, that she went off to work with Gideon. He’s still a scholar at EU, and while she was excited to be on campus, it quickly grew dull when he really had to work.

They arranged to meet up with Linnea before the day was out though, and that brightened her spirits.

She really looks up to her older sisters, though she didn’t really grow up with them. They tend to spoil her a fair bit, which isn’t a very accurate depiction of sisterhood. I remember fighting with my sisters over everything from boys to hairbrushes.

Dahlia grows bored quickly of adult conversations though, and thankfully brought a jump rope along to entertain herself. She’s not as active as we would like, but she always seems to be on the prowl for entertainment, which seems oddly opposite.

We managed to sit down that evening before dinner, and enjoy the spring weather. It’s been warming up, the birds are coming back and waking us early in the morning. Dahlia even found some fireflies to chase, and some bubbles leftover from last summer to blow.

I am spending most of my days at Brooklyn and Oliver’s new house. They’ve decided to host the wedding at their home, it seemed to be a debilitating decision for them. We spent a fair bit of time at an old church, but Brooklyn detested the reception space, and refused to move people from one location to another.

She’s coming along with decisions much quicker now that the venue is picked. She’s decided on a small orchestra for music, which is a first for me. I’m not sure where I’ll procure the musicians, and am thinking I’ll be forced to place an ad.

The wedding dress is finally completed, and the bridal party is all set as well. I even managed to assist the Mother’s in their gowns, which means that it is down to the small things, like decorating, and which chairs are more comfortable plus affordable.

Oliver’s Grandma Mandy has been coming down to work in her old garden. They utterly destroyed it since she moved out, and Brooklyn’s back just isn’t up for the work. She’s planting vegetables that she thinks will look pretty for the wedding, but I’m not sure it wouldn’t have been better just to put a flower garden in.

Spending time with Brooklyn makes me miss pregnancy. It’s an absurd thought this far along in life, but it doesn’t help to know that Gideon always wanted one more, a sibling for Dahlia to grow up with.

I enjoy the nights that I get to tuck her in, I don’t stay at Brooklyn’s until the sun has set, but I usually get forced into shopping for the wedding and making arrangements with local businesses for flowers and such.

As much as she thrives on attention, she’s still incredibly charming and sweet. Gideon lucked out that he didn’t get Paloma as his only child, of all my daughters, she’s by the far the easiest and most easy to love.

We try to arrange our mornings to at least have some cereal together, and maybe some making out in the kitchen without Dahlia’s eyes on us. She’s not a big fan of our outward affection.

The nights that I’m not at home, Gideon does better than fine on his own. They throw impromptu dance parties, and he cuts loose. Dahlia always wants me home for dinner, but she’s never terribly upset when I can’t be, and I know why!

On the weekend we try and visit with one of my older girls. They are both incredibly busy, Paloma with her bakery, and Linnea with her classes. This particular weekend, I was able to talk Linnea into visiting us at Paloma’s house, and it all managed to work out.

Thankfully, Adam and Paloma have Custard to keep Dahlia entertained. She insists that she wants to be an Aunt and to have a baby to play with. She has zero experience with babies, by the time one is able to play with her, she won’t be interested in it.

Linnea went to sit at the table with Gideon and ask all his opinions on men. She had a not-so-stellar first date on her birthday, and hasn’t heard back from him. She isn’t sure how to move forward when she’s such a spazz, those are her words.

I could sit back and listen to these two talk all day long. It brings such warmth to me, knowing that Linnea thinks of Gideon as her Dad. Nicholas was pretty much nine months in the grave before she was even born, so a Father figure has always been missing for her.

Adam even came to lend his opinion, which is always tricky territory. Everyone knows that Linnea is madly in love with Adam, and she’s doing her best to control it. Thankfully Adam doesn’t make it more awkward by avoiding her or treating her like anything but a sister-in-law.

Adam disagrees with about everything Gideon gives for dating advice, insisting that it’s been far too long since he had anything in the game to have any current experience.

Paloma had brought me upstairs to talk. Unlike Linnea, she doesn’t really think of Gideon as a Dad, he’s more of my husband to her. They get along really well, but she knew Nicholas, and still remembers him.

She could barely admit what was troubling her, it took much coercion on my part before she admitted that she’s extremely anxious over the future. Adam is hoping to try for a baby in the next year, and she’s afraid that things are going too good.

Bless her, she’s always been my anxiety-ridden, whirlwind. She’s afraid that something is going to jinx them, that they’ll lose the business, the house, and never be able to provide for a baby.

Now she’s spending too much time thinking about parenthood, and that always makes it seem impossible. I insist that they’ll figure it out, that their business is doing wonderful, and Adam is diligently paying off their debt, which puts them financially in a good place.

She seemed to feel much better after our talk, but I know that a few hours lost in her own mind, will wind her right back up. Adam really has his hands full with my eldest.

I’m excited for the day that they are expecting a baby, something to cure this baby fever of mine. And I hope that their baby will think of Gideon as a Grandpa, even if Paloma doesn’t think of him as Dad. He’s excited for the day to take on that role, even though he’s still such a youngster. I’m glad that he embraces an older wife and all my crazy daughters.


Notes: Paloma’s aspiration was in the red, I’m not sure what got her there, so I pegged it on her anxious personality trait. Of all the kids, she’s the one who remembers everything and has more of a burden. I am super excited for them to have a baby! Probably in the next year! I know they are onboard!

Linnea still loves Adam, and she adores Gideon. Poor guy though, the baby want cropped back up, then Eva got it. It’s just way too late in the game. If only they had met when Eva was younger, and moved more quickly, then maybe. As it is, Dahlia is such a cutie, and totally loves her big sisters and Adam.

Thanks for reading!


previous update/next update

8 thoughts on “springtime tulips”

  1. Linnea’s affection (obsession?) with Adam sounds very tricky, gameplay-wise; I imagine you have them set to Friend Zone. And heartbreaking for her, potentially very awkward for Adam. It seems like it would make it harder for Linnea to find someone of her own. But Adam and Paloma are one of my favorite couples of yours with their bakery, their adorable little flat, and they are just so cute. It’s great that Adam’s paying down the debt, but I remember what it was like to be early 20’s and sometimes anxiety was overwhelming for me too. I can’t figure out how Brooklyn is related to Eva- or is her mom Gideon’s sister? I’m glad for everyone’s sake that Brooklyn was finally able to settle on a venue. That’s a hard decision! I loved the picture of Gideon and Dahlia’s dance party.

    1. I don’t know how Linnea fell for Adam, he’s always rejected her advances (which has made things MUCH easier for me!). I have them in the Friend Zone, but she’s still acting out, but now it seems to be from the EA gameplay, not ACR if that makes sense. Otherwise I don’t know how she’s still doing flirty things on her own. I have to watch her obsessively whenever he’s around. I’m wanting her to naturally move on, and find someone available to start with.

      I love Adam and Paloma, they are a favorite of mine too! I’m glad that you enjoy them! They took a chunk of debt out with their new house and the bakery. And I even forgave some of it, because it isn’t their fault that I’m a decorating psycho! 😉 I just had a vision for both, and didn’t want to wait!

      Brooklyn isn’t related to ether. Eva is an Event Planner now, and was hired and paid for by the Mother’s of Brooklyn and Oliver. And Eva and Nicole are decent friends after all these years, and their two kids dating for such a long period. It’s no secret that Nicole loves Paloma more than Brooklyn.

      Part of Brooklyn’s issues were mine, and the stupid third trimester baby bump on community lots. I thought if she got married while pregnant that she would do so earlier on in the pregnancy, but the church lot automatically put her in the third trimester bump. They had a great outdoor space at their new house though, one that Mandy cultivated for all these years, so it solved my issues. But the old church was really pretty, just no reception space. Maybe someone else!

      Thanks for commenting Shannon!

      1. That’s aggravating about the pregnancy glitch on community lots. I remember that. I’ve also given my sims decorations they couldn’t afford in their homes- sometimes the price doesn’t seem appropriate, especially for old or hand-me-down stuff, or for stuff they may have found at a garage sale or made themselves.

  2. Loved this update and how you wrote Paloma’s anxiety. I can understand her anxiety though, she lived through some tough times in poverty and being dumped and pining for her ex for a long time. Things are only just looking up and they have been going too well too fast, so I can see why she would be concerned. Adam and Paloma’s place is pretty awesome, I love the bright colors and those dining room chairs too. I’m getting excited about the wedding, will Brooklyn be far along by the time the wedding occurs?

    1. Brooklyn is in her second trimester for the wedding, I really wanted a small bump and with the third trimester pregnancy glitch on community lots, that left me with a home wedding. It was much cheaper as well, although I built this old church for them with big stained glass windows. Some other couple I suppose!

      I love Adam and Paloma’s place! Things have been going so well for her and even her Mom as well, that I can imagine her waiting for the other shoe to drop. Thanks for commenting Starr!

  3. Having a sister so much older or younger than you would be totally different from growing up with a sister. I like that Dahlia still gets along so well with Paloma and Linnea, even given the age gap. I can see the age gap making things easier in a way – much less to fight over!

    Poor Paloma! I agree with Eva that it will all work out for them. People have had babies in far, far worse circumstances and they’ve still managed. As a fellow anxious person though, I understand working things over in your mind until you’re convinced the worst case scenario is inevitable.

    Ha, Adam and Gideon’s competing dating advice made me smile! Maybe Linnea can take some tips from both and find something she’s comfortable with doing somewhere in the middle!

    I remember you talking about Linnea and Adam before but I don’t think I realised she actually had a red heart for him. That sounds troubling from a game play perspective! Is he her “One” in ACR? I wonder if you can reset it, or change it to someone else, if that’s the case? Removing the red heart and the memory of falling in love may do the trick as well, but I’m not sure if you want to fiddle around with that.

    1. Ah yes on working things over in your mind until its the worst case scenario. I have a bit of that tendency, and my middle daughter definitely inherited it.

      I hope to remove the red heart on Linnea, and see if that helps. I wanted to keep the memory, because it’s her first love, even if it wasn’t reciprocated. Overall I think that this family has a rough time with love at the jump, but Eva and Paloma have found some good matches, so I have the same hope for Linnea. I think that red heart is making her reject others though, like her date when she flipped out. I hadn’t realized (or remembered) she had the red heart at that point, or it would have clicked in my mind easier.

      So true on children raised in worst scenarios than Adam and Paloma’s. I think they will be good parents when they take the leap. I’m happy that Paloma has taken a liking to Dahlia, she never lived with her like Linnea did for a short spell, so their relationship took more time to build. She did seem to warm up to her faster than Linnea though, maybe because she’d moved on with her own adult life, and Linnea was still grappling with a step Dad and baby sister. They all dote on Dahlia though, she’s mildly spoiled, but still a sweet kid.

      Thanks for commenting Carla!

  4. This family is so stinking cute! I loved the guys giving Linnea dating advice. It’s funny that Linnea has a crush on her brother-in-law, as long as she doesn’t feel too heartbroken over it. Eh, it happens. Adam is a cutie, it would be hard not to have a crush on him! But if it becomes too troublesome, I’d just nuke it with a mod.

    Aww, poor Paloma. Let’s not tell her about her sister’s crush and give her something else to worry about, lol! All of her happiness is still rather new, so I bet it will grow on her over some more time.

    Whenever my older adults roll a baby want, I just imagine that they mean grandchildren. I’m still sad that TS4 doesn’t have actual grandchildren wants for sims who have adult children. 😥

Thanks for commenting!